Cuarteto Quiroga / Javier Perianes

  • Wo? Laeiszhalle, Johannes-Brahms-Platz , 20355 Hamburg
  • Wann?

Tickets für Cuarteto Quiroga / Javier Perianes

»Chamber music to fall in love with – composed by Enrique Granados and given heartfelt performances by the singers of the Cuarteto Quiroga, accompanied by Javier Perianes on the piano.« With this, »Stereo« magazine paid tribute on behalf of all classical music critics to a masterly musical achievement. And exactly this line-up of artists and works can now be heard at the Laeiszhalle: tonight's programme features the colourful, virtuoso Piano Quintet by Spanish composer Granados together with the sister work by Brahms. In between, even a light tango groove shimmers through in the shape of the First String Quartet by Argentine composer Alberto Ginastera.

While the Ginastera, written in 1948, is unmistakably a child of the 20th century, Granados's Piano Quintet is still bathed in a lovely late romantic glow. The Brahms Piano Quintet is the embodiment of sensuousness, with wild espressivo and an impulsive sense of drive.

Show complete text
Cuarteto Quiroga

Aitor Hevia violin
Cibrán Sierra violin
Josep Puchades viola
Helena Poggio violoncello

Javier Perianes piano

Alberto Ginastera
Streichquartett Nr. 1 op. 20

Enrique Granados
Klavierquintett g-Moll op. 49

- Pause -

Johannes Brahms
Klavierquintett f-Moll op. 34

Pre-Concert Talk (in German)
19:00 / Laeiszhalle Hamburg, Studio E

Estimated end time

Die neusten Galerien aus dieser Location

Die neusten Around The World Galerien


Jetzt bei virtualnights anmelden:

Passwort vergessen?